Not a great start, admittedly.

19 07 2006

I just had my first ‘encouraging’ phone-call from Mr Motivator, my personal trainer.  I am ashamed to say that I told a fib.  I am meant to have gone for 2 of my 4 weekly 1-mile powerwalks (Monday and today) and I have done neither.  I told him that I had missed this morning but would do it tonight (which I do intend to do) but I failed to admit I also missed Monday’s.  I now have to make sure I catch up so that I can look him in the eye next Tuesday.  I am finding it so hard to get up just 30 minutes earlier… it doesn’t help that it’s so hot I am not sleeping very well (see more excuses – I am great at them!).

So anyway wish me luck for tonight!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

