Thirty, flirty and thriving (apparently)

28 07 2006

Its my birthday today and I am actually pretty upbeat about turning 30 (having dreaded it all year!)…  I love this time of year because its also my brother’s birthday (yesterday) and my husband’s (tomorrow) so its just like Christmas only without the cold and mince pies.  Tonight we are off out to a party at a friend who also shares her birthday with us and then tomorrow there should be 19 for dinner (at a restaurant – I’m not stupid, people!!!). 

In other news, I got 70% for my third writing assignment which I am thrilled about (although it is ironic that I get the lowest mark in the one I worked longest on!).

Actions

Information

4 responses

28 07 2006
spiralskies

Hey, I’m loving reading your blog in secret… you deserve your high marks, your writing is fab! Happy Birthday!!

1 08 2006
Rich

Happy birthday honey! Hope u have a nice time on the 19th 😉

1 08 2006
kate1976

Thanks spiralskies! Its good to hear from other people studying the same course – and thanks for the lovely feedback.

Thanks also Rich! Love you!xxx

2 08 2006
Mia

Aww, sorry I missed your birthday. Hope you had a good one.

70% is more than what I got. This courss has provided me with the lowest marks I have ever had for OU courses.

Leave a Reply

