Telly Addict

2 08 2006

With Alias dead and buried and all my other shows either also cancelled or off-season, I have been channeling my TV watching energies into twice-daily showings of That 70s Show. I am completely addicted. I want to have all 8 seasons on DVD so that I can watch every single episode in order – it’s a real sickness I have that I must own every TV show that I have ever loved. I am a bit perturbed to see that Paramount have reached the end of the season they were showing but luckily Trouble are also showing 2 episodes daily (thank god for Sky +) of a much later season. I don’t even care about the lack of continuity – I just need my daily dose!

Perhaps even more disturbing is my sudden Dawson’s Creek revival. I have already indulged in the Season 1 DVD which I demolished in one weekend when my hubbie was away. I then proceeded to read all the recaps on TWoP. THEN yesterday I bought Seasons 2 and 3 (oops!) so there is no hope for me. I am a little perturbed at how excited I am for the DVDs to arrive…. I blame it on our visit to Wilmington earlier this year which I think kicked off this fresh obsession.

Here is a list of all the DVD boxsets I would like:

  • Friends: Seasons 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 9, 10
  • Angel: Seasons 2 – 5
  • That 70’s Show: Seasons 1 – 8
  • Dawson’s Creek: Seasons 4 -6
  • Alias: Season 5 (not yet released)
  • Firefly and Serendipity (never seen but can’t go wrong with Joss Whedon!)
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

