I’m on a roll!!

8 08 2006

I totally have blogging-fever! I am mad for it! I have created another TWO blogs, one to act as my creative writing notebook and another as a place for me to chat about all the telly (or DVDs of telly programmes) I watch.

I have found that by using the format of a weblog, I have actually done more writing exercises for my Open University course in the last two days as I have since the course started in February!

I also wanted a sanctuary where I can blather about my TV obsession without feeling shallow or self-conscious. You see, I really can talk for England about all the shows I love; their characters, the storylines, the romances. And there is a very good chance that if anyone actually is reading this, they might not be *as* interested in TV as I am!!!

On the exercise front, this week has not been a good one. What with the female condition (how delicate!), and general busyness, I have done next to nowt which is NOT cool. To try to redeem myself before my next session with Mr Motivator (which is tomorrow night) I plan to:

  1. walk home from the station (approx 30 mins. making my total journey 2h45m)
  2. go for my 1 mile walk/run (walk 1 min, run 1 min)
  3. do my ‘nightly’ stretches

Katie and Andy’s wedding was just fab. Lovely service and a great reception – they are such a cute couple. It makes me want to watch our wedding video again!

Updated to say: 1 out of 3 is pretty shocking! I managed the walk/run but that’s it…. boo me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

