Lazy ass bitch

23 08 2006

I suck.  I officially suck.  I have come to the conclusion that I am such a lazy cow it isn’t even funny.  I have zero will-power and zero conviction.  I cannot get my arse off the sofa for just 15 mins of exercise 4 times a week.  On Thursday, I will be measured again for the first time since we started and I am pretty sure that I will have made no progress whatsoever.  I have got progressively worse.  Let me remind you of what I ought to be doing:

  • 1 min walking / 1 min jogging for 1 mile, four times a week
  • Nightly exercises, every night (20 push-ups (girlie style), 20 lunges, 20 squats, 30 second plank, 30 seconds side-planks, 10 stomach crunches)
  • 30 minute brisk walk, 5 times a week (lunchtime)

Let me tell you what I have done in the last seven days:

  • 20 minute slow stroll around the shops (yesterday)
  • Rush to catch train home (yesterday) including running from work to Bank, between Central Line and Bakerloo Line platforms and then from Bakerloo Line to the mainline station platform.
  • 1 x nightly exercises (yesterday)

That’s it.  Nothing else.  It’s shameful.  I really have no excuse.  Let’s now look at the food requirements:

  • 2 litres of water a day
  • Healthly breakfast everyday
  • 4 pieces of fruit a day

So far this week I have skipped breakfast once, drunk about 500 ml of water in total over the two days (but buckets of tea) and had 4 pieces of fruit in total.  Again, shameful.

GRRRRRRRRRR

Actions

Information

5 responses

24 08 2006
Clara

Kate, I don’t know how anyone could keep up with that exercise regime, it sounds horrendous! Sounds like you are having a fantastic time at work at the mo, I miss it! Miss you too – hope to see you soon when I am back in the UK (staying in London first week Oct so maybe one day that week) xx

24 08 2006
kate1976

Aw thanks Claz. I miss you too honey. We must definitely meet up when you are back. I will email you separately…xxx

8 09 2006
Kimberly

I just went on a diet on Wed. I am supposed to be working out but uhh…yea haven’t actually done that yet. I’m laaaaaaaazy!

3 04 2009
Post #201 « all five horizons

[…] My total utter failure at training […]

3 04 2009
No more Mr Nice Guy « all five horizons

[…] nightly exercises to be added to those I am supposedly doing already, being  20 pick-ups plus using weights during the lunges and […]

Leave a Reply

