Lazy days

21 09 2006

I have been in the office for almost 2 hours and its is very quiet indeed.  I have almost cleared my desk except for two jobs that I am putting off until I really have to deal with them.  I recently coined the phrase ‘jobhobby’ (being a hobby that you have at work) and I am very grateful for my jobhobbies which are:

  • Updating my blogs
  • The interweb
  • Making tea
  • Creative writing

On days like this, these hobbies are vital as they help the day to go by without having to find some dumbass crap actual-work job to do.  My team and I have already decided to take an extended lunchbreak and have chosen our dining location.

I was inordinately excited to update my ipod last night.  We have bought loads of music over the past few months and I didn’t have any of it loaded so last night and the night before I spent ages clearing off all the crap I had on their and loading new music such as The Feeling, Orson and others.    The only problem is that I had a really cool playlist which ROCKED THE HOUSE but I didn’t save it so when I updated, it was wiped.  I need to re-make it because it literally got me to and from work all week.  The only problem with listening to music that I love on the tube is that I don’t just tap my foot, but I am practically dancing on the spot.  Which you think looks much cooler that it actually does.  I know because I have smirked at other people who do it.  The playlist was:

  1. Breakout – Foo Fighters
  2. Control – Puddle of Mudd
  3. Cochise – Audioslave
  4. Wake Up – Rage Against the Machine
  5. Wherever I May Roam – Metallica
  6. Fat Lip – Sum 41
  7. Everytime I Look for You – Blink-182
  8. In your honour – Foo Fighters

I can’t remember which others I had (if any) but now I look at the list, items 6 and 7 can come off and I need to add:

  • Guns n Roses
  • Institute
  • Incubus
  • Therapy?
  • Soundgarden
  • Nirvana
  • Pearl Jam
  • Evanescence
  • Nine Inch Nails
  • Bush
  • Do Me Bad Things

I have also done some initial research and found some cool apartments in Wilmingon, Savannah and Charleston.  I will start to look for flights and then do some research in other areas (like Virginia, the West and Canada) so that I can make a full presentation to the hub when the time is right.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

