Blocked

3 10 2006

My deadline is looming and I am now in full panic mode.  I have sat here for an hour and nothing.  Nada.  Zilch.  Admittedly, this is not the best environment to get creative but its fairly quiet and quite frankly, I do not have the luxury of waiting for the perfect moment of inspiration to strike.    Tomorrow evening, I have a corporate event after work which I cannot miss and wouldn’t want to even if I could because for once, my male-dominated working world has thrown us girlies a decent girlified ‘do’ at Space NK.  We will have champagne, chocolates and a goody bag plus we will get to play with the products and be given hair and skin care advice!  Its all very exciting but the timing sucks.  I then have Mr Motivator coming on Thursday night which leaves just tonight which is not enough time.  Hence why I am trying to write a beautifully crafted poem at my desk at work. 

Actions

Information

One response

3 10 2006
Jen

Kate,

You can do it! You’ve produced great work up to the wire before… write for the bin then edit. Stay up late… don’t go to bed ’til you’ve got something down you’re half happy with.

Edit on your commute. Go to Space NK (oh, God, I am SO jealous!) and enjoy it. Thursday is commentary day and editing evening.

You can do it – I know I’ve already said that once, but I mean it double!!!!!

x

Leave a Reply

