Inspired

14 10 2006

I found ljc’s fantastic blog the other day (via confessions of a nobody) and I at once felt inspired to do cool crafty things, and also very lazy and boring for wasting so much of my time watching TV and generally lazing about. Now that autumn is here and winter is fast approaching, I plan to use the short days to my advantage and get creative. As well as trying to keep up with some writing, I would like to make some artwork for our house using photos we took in Italy and that’s just to start. Ricardo brought me back some gorgeous silk and sari material from India last year so I am determined to make something for the house out of it.

By the way, I can still hardly walk. Damn you, Mr Motivator. I need copious amounts of Deep Heat and vodka to sort me out. Plus, they say laughter is the best medicine. Let’s hope that’s true as we are out at a comedy club in Birmingham tonight.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

