Essays suck ass. Discuss.

6 11 2006

I have been trying to write an essay all evening and its not going so well. It is at times like these that I wonder why I am doing this to myself. I commute 4 and a half hours a day, I have a personal trainer with unrealistic expectations, I have a house that needs occasional cleaning (luckily hubs helps out here) and on top of all of that, I am trying to get a second degree? What is up with that? The really annoying this is about this new course is that I know a lot of the material. I studied some of this for my first degree. But after doing a literature course that required literary appreciation and then the creative writing tosh, I just cannot get into the groove of writing a factual discussion-based essay. The last time I had to write an essay like this was for my finals and I graduated over nine years ago. Ugh, that makes me feel really fucking old. It really is amazing what you can find on the internet when you are trying to avoid working. This evening I have been mostly watching That 70s Show clips on You Tube and reading other peoples blogs. Even writing this seems like an effort because it requires actual thought. My brain is actually turning into some kind of vegetable. Like a courgette.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

