Spark up the laminator, I’ve made my decision…

11 01 2007

With JT coming back onto the market, I thought it was prudent that I update my list… you know, just in case (pardon the pun). It is never easy because I inevitably crush on pretty much any decent looking bloke in a film or TV show I like, so keeping the list down to ten was not easy. Sorry, ricardo. So here they are, in no particular order (except Vartan who will always be No. 1).

1. Michael Vartan

mv.jpg

2. Brandon Routh

brandon.jpg

3. Karl Urban

karl-urban-suit.jpg

4. Dave Grohl

davegrohl.jpg

5. The Rock a.k.a. Dwayne Johnson

djout02.jpg

6. Bradley Cooper

bradleycooper03.jpg

7. Justin Timberlake

jt.jpg

8. Joshua Jackson

jj.jpg

9. David Boreanaz

david.jpg

10. Johnny Depp

johnnydepp.jpg

Can you see a pattern? Shit TV shows that I should have outgrown? Check. Great TV shows that I should have outgrown? Check. Great TV which I should let go? Check. Big hulk of man that I really ought to find vile? Check.

Those who didn’t quite cut it but deserve a special mention:

  • Josh Lucas
  • Owen Wilson
  • Luke Wilson
  • Goran Visjnic

And finally congrats to Johnny Depp for still being on my list after all this time. I first crushed on him when he was in 21 Jump Street when I was about 14 and I have never really stopped!

The funny thing? I really can laminate my list if I want to because I own a laminator. Which is why ricardo will always beat these guys hands-down. He buys me stationery. Wouldn’t catch The Rock doing that for me, would we now?

Actions

Information

14 responses

12 01 2007
Jen

Oh, you are funny! Oddly, until I got to the fluffy Timberlake-type boys, all the men looked pretty much how I imagine Ricardo to be! All dark and brooding.

I’m ashamed to say that, of all your list, I’ve only heard of Johnny Depp (phwoar) and Timberland. I’m such a dag. I haven’t even got a list. Alan Rickman would feature if I did. Oh, and Andrew Lincoln. But, yeah, you’re right… they’ve got to buy good stationery. Glad your priorities are as odd as mine 🙂

13 01 2007
UrbanCowgirl

Johnny Depp.

*sigh*

I go weak at the knees and wibble when I watch him. One of those men who just gets better with age.

*sigh again*

15 01 2007
kate1976

Dark and brooding – he’ll love that! It’s true some of the time!

And Johnny is pretty perfect. 🙂

18 01 2007
mpisacreeker

joshua jackson-yup the hubby knows that jj is the only one that hasn’t left the laminated list at some point (not even during his “awkward years” of seasons 4&5 on DC)…LOL

don’t ask me why cause i really can’t explain it

18 01 2007
kate1976

You don’t have to explain a thing. You’re among friends here!!!!

1 11 2007
Dwayne « my so-called blog

[…] He may be one whole chunk o man but I can’t help but like him.  It’s why he is on my list. […]

16 02 2008
sofia

well the rock is the best of the best

3 04 2008
mymsie

Oooooo – how could I have forgotten Johnny Depp? He’s delish! That Karl Urban is yummy too.

15 07 2008
all five horizons » Weekend Tee Vee

[…] Me and Dupree which was enjoyable and funny.  And had Owen Wilson (although he is definitely not on my list – I made the right call there).  We also watched Aeon Flux which was much better than expected.  […]

3 04 2009
Dwayne « all five horizons

[…] He may be one whole chunk o man but I can’t help but like him.  It’s why he is on my list. […]

3 04 2009
Blending in with the pros « all five horizons

[…] beared up students? Perfectly sensible. You never know, I might bump into my boyfriend. He is on my list, after all. Anyway, there’s still a bit of rock and roll in the old girl yet. Now where did I […]

3 04 2009
Weekend Tee Vee « all five horizons

[…] Me and Dupree which was enjoyable and funny.  And had Owen Wilson (although he is definitely not on my list – I made the right call there).  We also watched Aeon Flux which was much better than expected.  […]

3 04 2009
Dave Grohl is the Daddy « all five horizons

[…] He is also on my list. […]

3 04 2009
Not feeling great… « all five horizons

[…] Back to Superman Returns and my man number 2. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Photo-log 365kaibot-propersPictures from The […]

Leave a Reply

