Five things

22 01 2007

I mentioned in my last post, I have been tagged for the first time by Urban Cowgirl, herself a tagged-for-a-meme virgin before she was tagged for this one. So here goes: Five things that you don’t know about me. Do not expect this to be particularly enlightening!

  1. When I was 13-14 years old, I pretended to be into gangsta rap. It’s true that I thought Ice T was the coolest man on the planet. And it’s true that I owned OG: Original Gangster on tape (old school or what:?!). But that is where my interest and knowledge ended. But all the cool kids were listening to rap and I listened with them. Partly because I desperately wanted to be cool. Partly because I was intrigued. But largely because I fancied one of the boys in the group and I wanted to impress him. For the same reason (although not the same boy) I a) joined the venture scouts, b) had a party that wrecked my parents house, c) went through a friend-divorce… need I go on?
  2. On Friday just gone, I sent an email enquiring about joining an amateur dramatic group. I have always wanted to do something like this but I have either been too easily led by friends who do not have the same inclination or too lazy. I want to put that right before I get too scared or too busy to do it. I may have to start on behind-the-scenes duties to ease myself in.
  3. I want live in Wilmington, NC. Yes, I know it’s where Dawson’s Creek was filmed – which is why we visited it last year – but that is not why I want to live there. I just loved it there. Have you ever been to a place and felt at home straight away? I want to be able to hang out down by the river, browse for CDs at CD Alley, eat lunch at the Reel Cafe…
  4. I am extremely insecure which usually comes as a surprise to people who have met me. I think I come across as confident and happy-go-lucky but if you chip into the surface, a whole range of scared-kitten sensibilities are seething. I am jealous and self-doubting and worry that people wont like me.
  5. My ideal job would be a housewife who raises beatuifully behaved children, cooks delicious food, makes delightful crafty things and keeps an immaculate house. As I think I will have to work for us to be able to afford things like a roof over our head, food etc., my next favourite job would be a teacher. I do not think I am really city slicker material.

So, unless you have already done this (I have been too lazy to check your archives), now its your turn Jen, Contrary, Vicky and KidKate.

Actions

Information

4 responses

22 01 2007
Jen

Oh, sod. Have never done such a thing in me little life. So, um, cheers for that. Shouldn’t you be writing a TMA? Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Gangsta rap indeed.

And AmDram. Yay! Go for it!! I used to play in the orchestras for stuff like that. The parties rock, I tell you. You will SOOOO love it 🙂

x

23 01 2007
Spiral Skies » Blog Archive » Hells Bells

[…] been tagged. And I aint (should that have punctuation?) never been tagged before. I might kill Kate. Or torture her a little bit. She’s young. I could play Level 42 songs or something. That […]

23 01 2007
kate1976

HEE I was hoping you would be flattered rather than aggrieved!!! 🙂 And yes I do have a TMA to write, but as it isn’t due in this week, the likelihood of me starting it is slim to none.

3 04 2009
Post #201 « all five horizons

[…] My five things  […]

Leave a Reply

