Hot Fuzz

15 02 2007

 hot_fuzz_ver2.jpg

Last night we went out for tapas and then went to see Simon Pegg’s new film Hot Fuzz.  Oh my god, you HAVE to go and see this.  It was just hilarious.  Brilliant.  It was everything a good spoof film should be.  It was funny – both silly funny and witty funny.  It was ridiculous.  It had genre references without being heavy handed.  The acting was spot on.  I really cared about the characters and the plot was strong enough that I was gripped.  I laughed through approximately 86% of the film, with smiles for 12% and concern for 2%.

If you liked Shaun of the Dead, then you will eat this up.  I already know I want the DVD so I can watch it over and also trawl through the extras.  I will also now be saying ‘jog on’ to people rather than ‘fuck off’.  It’s much nicer.

Actions

Information

5 responses

19 02 2007
I Wish!

Best scene [of many] was the kung-fo to teh old granny – classic.

19 02 2007
kate1976

Oh my god, yes. That evoked an actual HONK of laughter. Pegg is a genius. I wish I had seen more of Spaced.

19 02 2007
Make Tea Not War

Hooray! I can’t wait to see that. Spaced is fantastic…and available on dvd.

19 02 2007
kate1976

Oh no, looks like another set of DVDs for my wishlist… 🙂

3 04 2009
Why I do not work for Empire Magazine « all five horizons

[…] I am so fed up with recommending films to people only for them to tell me they are shit.  As you may remember, I got very excited about Hot Fuzz when I saw it.  So much so that we went back to see it again.   Both times we […]

Leave a Reply

