cogito ergo sum

29 03 2007

thinkingblogger2ql6.jpg

I am very pleased to say that Emily has nominated me for a Thinking Blogger award. I have seen this accolade on many sites I read and often thought ‘maybe if I wrote something interesting and posted less pictures of crap, I might get one!’. Well, I am happy to think that someone has enjoyed reading my blog and that I am able on occasion to make people think.

Maybe one day, I will have the courage to share what happened to inspire me to write a poem about a lost friendship, or how my family has been coping with a brush with alcoholism, or what makes me afraid to think about the future, or what it is like to seem like the most confident person in the room and yet feel so insecure, or what I fantasise about to help me fall asleep. Maybe when I start to let you all in a bit more, I will really get you thinking.

According to the rules, now it is my turn to pass the baton to five blogs that make me think. As I have seen this around a bit, I am going to try to nominate people who have not been nominated before. In no particular:

baxter says

microfamous

the scent of water

marigoldie

an unreliable witness

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 03 2007
FENICLE

Oh, but I love pictures!!! The poem is beautifully written by the way.

30 03 2007
kate1976

Aw thanks, Emily!

Leave a Reply

