Holiday!

3 04 2007

I am very excited indeed because we are going on holiday in 4 weeks.  Nothing is booked yet but we have flights on hold and I am just having a look around for accomodation.  We are flying to San Francisco then driving down to LA via Carmel and Santa Barbara and then over to Las Vegas.  It is going to be amazing and I can’t wait.  Any recommendations or ideas for places to visit would be gratefully received!!!

In other news, I went to a sewing and craft exhibition on Sunday with my mum at the NEC.  It was fab!  We walked and walked completely overwhelmed by the number of stand and things to buy.  I managed to get some material for my quilt back and also a book to help me with some techniques.

More news on my holiday and quilt soon – because let’s face it, it’s riveting stuff!!!

Actions

Information

4 responses

3 04 2007
Cathy

I love SF! I could spend a month there and not get bored.

3 04 2007
Jen

I agree with Cathy, I adore San Francisco! You’ll love it!! I went a couple of years ago and also spent three nights in Monterey, on Cannery Row. It was AWFUL! So avoid that at all costs!!!!! But, oh, San Francisco… the up-and-down roads, Chinatown, the bookstores… heaven!

3 04 2007
kate1976

I really cannot wait to get there, Cathy. And thanks Jen for the advice.

3 04 2009
New things in 2007 - update! « all five horizons

[…] to a Hobbycraft and Sewing for Pleasure fair – everyone at work mocked me but who […]

Leave a Reply

