Dear oh dear

23 04 2007

Mondays are pretty rubbish.  So to cheer you up, please feast your eyes on these gems taken from British quiz shows.  Lordy.

NATIONAL LOTTERY (BBC1)
Question: What is the world’s largest continent?
Contestant: The Pacific

ROCK FM ( PRESTON )
Presenter: Name a film starring Bob Hoskins that is also the name of a famous painting by Leonardo Da Vinci.
Contestant: Who Framed Roger Rabbit?

JAMES O’BRIEN SHOW (LBC)
O’Brien: How many kings of England have been called Henry?
Contestant: Er, well, I know there was a Henry the Eighth … er . . . er . . . three?

NATIONAL LOTTERY
Eamonn Holmes: Dizzy Gillespie is famous for playing . .. what?
Contestant: Basketball.

STEVE WRIGHT IN THE AFTERNOON (BBC RADIO 2)
Wright: Johnny Weissmuller died on this day. Which jungle-swinging character clad only in a loincloth did he play?
Contestant: Jesus.

LINCS FM PHONE-IN
Presenter: Which is the largest Spanish-speaking country in the world?
Contestant: Barcelona
Presenter: I was really after the name of a country.
Contestant: I’m sorry, I don’t know the names of any countries in Spain

BEACON RADIO (WOLVERHAMPTON )
DJ Mark: For Pounds 10, what is the nationality of the Pope?
R from Rowley R: I think I know that one. Is it Jewish?

It makes me sad to read these!  🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 04 2007
Hanmee

Well, to look on the bright side (from my perspective), it’s nice to know that stupidity is universal. I get tired of seeing dumb people on the news here.

25 04 2007
kate1976

Hee! It is indeed universal. And it’s not like I am an intellect-snob. But these people are actually TRYING TO WIN STUFF USING THEIR KNOWLEDGE. They therefore deserve my scorn.

Leave a Reply

