Aaaaaand relax…

4 05 2007

I resigned today. 

I have 3 months left working 2 and a quarter hours from home with someone who disrespects me almost daily.

I have an exciting new opportunity to run a business – more on this later.

I might even start making some friends locally.

I feel so relieved but also sad.  I will really miss my lovely colleagues (the ones that are actually nice to me) and I will even miss London.  She’s not a bad old girl, really.  I will miss the salary!

I will not miss the tube, the travel, the stress, the constant feeling of being out of my depth.

It will be official later today.  There have already been some tears today… there will probably be more later!

Actions

Information

6 responses

4 05 2007
Megan

Sounds like the right decision for sure. Life is too short to be miserable.

5 05 2007
FENICLE

Good for you!!! I can’t wait to hear about the new adventure. Do you feel like you can breath again?

5 05 2007
UrbanCowgirl

Hurrah! Well done 🙂

6 05 2007
karriew

I remember the tears even when I resigned from a place that I really wanted to leave. Here’s to new opportunities! 🙂

6 05 2007
tea and cake

GOOD. FOR. YOU!!!
Life now begins… and it is wonderful. kaz xx

7 05 2007
KidKate

WOW, congrats! Can’t wait to hear more about it! Hope you will still make it into London for time to time for dinner…

Leave a Reply

