Pincushion fun

13 08 2007

I have been making some cushion covers to match my quilt (and it’s all going horribly wrong at the moment so I have left them for the time being) but I noticed very quickly that I lacked an essential piece of sewing kit – a pincushion. I have seen tons on fabulous pincushions on the web and decided to knock up a quick one so used the tutorial I saw at both Turkey Feathers and Coyote Craft which came from here originally. This is the baby blue furry felt top:

1063071680_e6198cb887.jpg

And this is the baby blue and white cutesy gingham bottom:

1063071948_1fc4f9111c.jpg

My mum has requested one. They are fun and quick to make so I am only happy to oblige. My only problem – sewing in a circle with my machine is not as easy as it looks!!

Actions

Information

4 responses

13 08 2007
tricia

oh that is a cute pin cushion! i’m going to have to give it a try:)

15 08 2007
FENICLE

Super cute! I wish I had these skillz 🙂

7 03 2008
Handmade Mother’s Day « my so-called blog

[…] ended up giving my mum my first sewing project since I got my new machine.  If nothing else, it has sentimental […]

3 04 2009
Handmade Mother’s Day « all five horizons

[…] ended up giving my mum my first sewing project since I got my new machine.  If nothing else, it has sentimental […]

Leave a Reply

