Blog action day

15 10 2007

Bloggers Unite - Blog Action Day

The day is nearly over for me but I wanted to post something as this is such an important issue.  I don’t do enough to help the environment. I know this. But this post is about what I DO do:

  • I think about the environment everyday whether it is recycling a bottle or turning off a light switch
  • We have just switched to using reusable bags for our weekly/fortnightly grocery shop. This has taken far too long but at last we won’t have dozens of plastic bags every time we shop.
  • The standby button has been banished – TVs are turned off when they aren’t being watched as are all other electronic equipment.
  • Clothes that don’t fit are either donated, recycled or if the fabric is lovely, put in my fabric box ready to be made into a gift r some other crafty thing.
  • We recycle everything we can: glass, plastic, paper/card, tins
  • We have a compost bin to recycle suitable food waste into compost to feed our garden
  • I think about how beautiful the world is

It’s not much but it’s a step in the right direction.

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 10 2007
Bluebeetle(one)

Hi Kate,

You pretend “I don’t do enough to help the environment.” but from what I read, I see a true environmental conscience.

As I said in my post every action counts.

You’re already in the right direction, congrats!

Bluebeetle(one).

17 10 2007
Stephanie

Honestly, it’s the little things that count.

19 03 2008
Floroskop

Hello!
I think this try.

Leave a Reply

