Wishing I was more like Anne

3 11 2007

I just finished reading Anne of Green Gables and it was just charming.  Anne is a really loveable character.   I had forgotten just how much she used her imagination.  It really made me feel a bit old and jaded but also made me want to enjoy the simple things around me that delight her so much.  I think I must be feeling particularly broody as I am now reading another childhood classic that I have never read – Ballet Shoes.  Sometimes I want a little girl to read to so badly.

Actions

Information

One response

6 11 2007
Myam

Oh, I also get those “wishing for a little girl” moments. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

