What’s in a name

6 11 2007

I have been tagged by Charlotte for meme. I do love me a good meme so here goes:

List one fact, word or tidbit that is somehow relevant to your life for each letter of your first or middle name. You can theme it to your blog or make it general. Then tag one person for each letter of your name.

K: Kevin. He is my brother and I adore him. He is funny, clever, incredibly special and a complete giggle. He is not always happy though. I wish I could change that.

A: Alexandra. This is my middle name. I have always loved my name – when I was a little girl it seemed like an awfully long name but I think I have grown into it. Also, names beginning with A is a family tradition.

T: Teacher. This is what I would like to be someday. I have no idea if this will ever happen but even if I don’t have a career in teaching, I hope that I will be a teacher to my future children.

H: Happy. I am more happy than I am not, for which I am very grateful. Happiness is elusive, abstract, ethereal and yet totally within anyone’s grasp. It’s strange that it is usually easier to be unhappy than it is to be happy.

R: Richard. My husband did something yesterday that made me insanely happy. He told me my new cushions that I just made looked Cath Kidson-y (what a compliment!) . He also did something else which I can’t remember which really bugs me but it just goes to show how easy it is to forget all the super duper little things that he does to show me he loves me. I love him too, you know.

Y. Yawn. I love sleep. I love my bed. I love lying in. I love snoozing.

N. Nachos. I am crazy about Mexican food and I hate that it is so bad for you. Nachos smothered in refried beans, melted cheese, salsa, sour cream, guacamole and jalapenos are my idea of heaven.

Ok I am now meant to tag the same number of people as I have letters in my name (is that a sentence that makes sense?):

stephanie

jen

contrary

fenicle

two lime leaves

kidkate (although you *may* be too must what with the new baby and the relocation!)

megan

and anyone else that wants to play!

Actions

Information

8 responses

6 11 2007
Contrary

Here I was trying to figure what I could use for the letter ‘Y’ in my name when I see your Y word and it would have been PERFECT for my Y word only now I can’t use it cause you did.

Damnit.

Thanks for the tag!

7 11 2007
geek+nerd

Kate – thanks for visiting! As you probably noticed my shop was empty. I’ll be updating very soon – I’ll drop you a line and let you know 🙂 I appreciate the support!

7 11 2007
cce

Nachos aren’t really that bad for you if washed down with the guilt purging Margarita and topped off with the dessert of compromised inhibitions that I like to call Wow- I’m- -Drunk-Let’s-Order-Fried-Ice-Cream.

8 11 2007
FENICLE

FUN! I’ll try and do this over the weekend. I’m on overload at the moment!!

BTW – can you send me your e-mail again that lets me pay you through PayPal? I thought I had it…but can’t find it. That’s why I haven’t sent you anything!!! SORRY!

8 11 2007
Jen

Ooh, coolio, thanks for the tag. You’ll get there with the teaching. You will!

X

16 11 2007
Stephanie

I just noticed this for some reason. I’ll give it a whirl.

16 11 2007
Stephanie

Oh, and thank you for the tag!

17 11 2007
Spiral Skies » Name-driven Nonsense

[…] Just as my brain had drained, Kate tagged me. Thank the Lord for […]

Leave a Reply

