All sewn up

19 11 2007

Remember my patchwork quilt? Well, I never got round to showing you my finished patchwork cushions which I made to match:

futon1.jpg

I used bodged a pattern in The Impatient Patchworker which my MIL bought me for my birthday. This is the first project I made from any of the lovely craft books I got for my birthday. IN JULY! How shocking is that?! Anyway, I am pretty chuffed with the results.

cushion21.jpg

cushion11.jpg

Say hello to my lovely sewing machine that made making these cushions a dream. I really want to get on with my sampler quilt but I have to wait until I have made at least one present for Christmas.

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 11 2007
geek+nerd

hi kate – thanks for the nice compliment on my sweater. my in-laws bought it for me from Boden – i don’t know if they’re still available on the site. also i wanted to let you know that i finally updated my etsy shop! http://www.geekxnerd.etsy.com 🙂

20 11 2007
Chris

I’m a color person and I love these colors. Good job!

Leave a Reply

