Cry baby

28 02 2008

I was driving home the other day and I found myself welling up while listening to Starmaker from the Kids from Fame soundtrack.  This is not unusual.  I tend to do it when I haven’t listened to it for a while. 

This is endemic of my propensity to blart, I’m afraid.  I cry quite a lot for an adult.  This particular song makes me get weepy because it reminds me of the Fame special that was shown a few years ago where some of the actors reunited and they sang this song around a piano.  Shortly after the filming of this show, the actor who played Leroy, Gene Anthony Ray, died.  Other things that can make me beal:

  • Steel Magnolias (Sally Field’s character M’Lynn has a melt-down in the graveyard after Shelby’s funeral)
  • The finale of Dawson’s Creek (dying Jen making a video for her baby)
  • and the final montage (I am such a sap)
  • When Buffy is awarded Class Protector at the prom
  • and also when Buffy’s mum dies and Anya gets upset because she doesn’t know how to grieve (being an ex-demon and all).  The whole episode is really, really sad.
  • In fact, pretty much anything where someone on TV is really crying. I can’t help but join in.  I have recently cried to One Tree Hill, Home and Away and Alias, to name a few. 
  • Being shouted at.   I just don’t like it. 
  • Onions.
Actions

Information

2 responses

29 02 2008
Kimberly

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww! *big hug*
I have not seen any of those! I think you watch more American tele than I do! 😉

2 03 2008
B

I hate when I’m driving along and a song comes on that makes me want to cry!

Leave a Reply

