Handmade Mother’s Day

7 03 2008

Last Sunday was Mother’s Day and I was planning on making both mums something but both efforts went badly wrong.   I am still working on my mums gift but this is the last minute replacement I made for Rich’s mum. 

coaster1.jpg

They are little quilted coasters from Joelle Hoverson‘s Last minute Patchwork & Quilted Gifts.  The book is great and I was dying to start making stuff from it after seeing it in Martha Stewart Living magazine.  Sorry the photo is a little blurry, I had to snap in a hurry.  The material is some of my favourite in my stash and so I hope she liked them!

I ended up giving my mum my first sewing project since I got my new machine.  If nothing else, it has sentimental value.

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 03 2008
B

They look adorable!

12 03 2008
stephanie

The presentation alone is adorable! And I love coasters. Any kind of coaster is a-ok with me.

13 03 2008
stephanie

Yes! I would LOVE some coasters!

Leave a Reply

