GTD? I would like that.

29 04 2008

OK. So today I am trying to be good and positive and productive.  My work to-do list is crazy long and my one for the house is not much better:

  • Finish shopping for anniversary present/card/paper etc for Ricardo – it is 5 years on Saturday
  • Sort out Dad’s present – his 60th is on Saturday also!
  • Clean the house.  It is a complete hole.
  • Sort out my craft corner – it is out of hand and no crafting is getting done there.
  • Study, study and more study.  I have to catch up on the reading and start writing my last essay.  I have a day school on 10th May (first one I am attending – I thought it was about time).
  • Work on my new website
  • Tackle the laundry / ironing mountain
  • Pick up dry cleaning ready for the wedding on Sunday (we have had A LOT on lately)
  • Buy some food for us to eat – our cupboards are pretty bare (and a bit grimey… need to clean house pronto)
  • Watch my stories

Phew.  Funny how no amount of reading Lifehacker or Unclutterer actually makes this list go down.  By the way, in case you were wondering what GTD means, read this.

Actions

Information

6 responses

29 04 2008
Brennig

Love the Willow quote in the header!

29 04 2008
kate

Thanks Brennig! It is one of my favourites. I think I will be changing it weekly but that one may reappear at a later date!

2 05 2008
FENICLE

WOW, you are good at lists!!! So what is the new website????? (Or did I miss that info in my absent blog reading?)

2 05 2008
Brennig

Ahem… I’ve met her. 🙂

2 05 2008
kate

OHMYGOD! Really? That’s awesome!!!

24 05 2008
Dan

For implementing GTD you might try out this web-based application:

Gtdagenda.com

You can use it to manage your goals, projects and tasks, set next actions and contexts, use checklists, schedules and a calendar.
A mobile version is available too.

As with the last update, now Gtdagenda has full Someday/Maybe functionality, you can easily move your tasks and projects between “Active”, “Someday/Maybe” and “Archive”. This will clear your mind, and will boost your productivity.

Hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

